Life Is Like A Dumpling

Peach And Blueberry Overnight Oats

 Attachment. I find that I become attached to so many things: my spot in the library, the Indian takeout place (any suggestion to order from elsewhere will be immediately shot down), my tendency to use unnecessary adjectives. I find a home in all of my habits, which includes writing on my blog. My decision to move to my own domain was very hard. Not so much in the moment, but afterwards. I suppose I could have had my own domain on the same platform that I used to blog on (WordPress), but I wanted to improve my blog. It was a decision that was thought out, but spontaneously. Afterwards I realized I would sorely miss the relationships I’d formed with fellow bloggers on WordPress. Would people still visit my site? Would they still read it?

So. If you’re reading this, thank you. It means someone (anyone!!!) is reading the new site. 

I’ve fallen in love with overnight oats. For people who are slow or late morning risers but need to dash off to work or class, these are perfect! All you have to do is put them in the fridge the night before, and, like magic, they’re ready for you to eat when you wake up. 

Peach and Blueberry Overnight Oats
*serves two
1/2 cup oats
1 cup almond milk
2 peaches
1 1/2 cups blueberry
2 teaspoons lucuma (optional)
2 teaspoons maple syrup
crumbled coconut

In a bowl, mix the oats with the almond milk.

Food process the peaches, and add the peach purée to the oat and almond milk combination. Stir in the lucuma and maple syrup.

(If you prefer just soaking the oats in almond milk without the peach purée, slice the peaches up instead of food processing them.)

Fold in the blueberries and the coconut crumble and refrigerate overnight.

Enjoy in the morning 🙂

Wishing you much love and happy kitchen adventures,
Gen

This entry was published on September 29, 2013 at 8:16 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

